It is currently Tue Oct 15, 2019 3:24 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours

Please visit our local business partners   Site Terms of ServicePrivacy Policy
Anytime Fitness Applicable Life Coaching Relax Salon Inglenook Energy Center Homes and Lifestyles Montessori School of Conifer R & R Roofing & Siding, Inc.

For partnership opportunities


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Oct 22, 2012 11:09 am 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 1:26 am
Posts: 177
Nominations are due Friday, November 2! Visit to learn more and download a nomination form.

On March 15, 2013 Colorado Nonprofit Association will again lead a statewide celebration of nonprofits and their achievements. This is a time to recognize the leaders upon whom the success of Colorado's nonprofit sector depends. Please help Colorado Nonprofit Association recognize those leaders by nominating deserving individuals for one of the following awards:

William Funk Award for Building Stronger Communities
The success of communities and nonprofits relies on leaders and volunteers who unify people and organizations around a cause. These exceptional leaders are capable of bringing together communities to define and solve problems. The William Funk Award for Building Stronger Communities was established in 1991 to honor such leaders.

Thanks to the Boettcher Foundation, award winners are provided with a $5,000 check to present to a Colorado Nonprofit Association nonprofit member of their choice.
Legislator of the Year Award
The support of the legislative community is vital to the ability of nonprofits to carry out their missions. To underscore the importance of this support, the Legislator of the Year Award honors a member of the Colorado General Assembly who has demonstrated an extraordinary level of commitment to the goals and legislative priorities of Colorado nonprofits during the 2012 legislative session.
Public Service Lifetime Achievement Award
In every area of public life there are people whose life work leaves a lasting impact on the people and institutions they have touched. This award recognizes an individual whose career in public service, as an elected or appointed official, has exemplified a long-term commitment at the highest level to Colorado's nonprofit sector.
Excellence in Media Award
The media acts as a key partner in addressing public issues of keen interest to the nonprofit sector and its constituents. This enhanced public awareness helps the public to understand the contributions and needs of the sector - encouraging more engagement and investment in solutions to our communities' greatest concerns. Nominees can be individual media professionals or media companies, such as radio, television, newspapers and online news services that have made a significant impact on the nonprofit sector.

To recognize the role of the media in addressing key community issues, The Denver Foundation is honored to sponsor the Excellence in Media Award.

Visit to learn more and to download an award nomination form. Send your complete nomination to Stephanie Laband at 789 Sherman Street Ste. 207 Denver, CO 80203 or email it to in PDF format. Submit no more than 10 pages of materials per nomination.

Find us at our new location! Now on the second floor of the
Coldwell Banker building by Cabin Creek Smokehouse and Loaf & Jug.

25997 Conifer Road, Unit D4, Conifer, CO 80433.
(Our mailing address will remain the same at PO Box 127, Conifer, CO 80433)
Dawn Smith, Conifer Chamber Executive Director
Conifer Area Chamber of Commerce Website

Log in or register to leave comments.
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: