It is currently Mon Jun 17, 2019 9:57 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Please visit our local business partners   Site Terms of ServicePrivacy Policy
Anytime Fitness Applicable Life Coaching Relax Salon Inglenook Energy Center Homes and Lifestyles Montessori School of Conifer R & R Roofing & Siding, Inc.

For partnership opportunities email-partners@285bound.com

 




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Feb 13, 2015 3:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2015 2:53 pm
Posts: 3
Whenever I turn my PC on, my internet goes wacky (stops working, mostly). I'm posting this from my phone....

With PC off, internet works great via phone, but with PC on, internet is mostly off with DSL light on modem blinking.
Occasionally the net will come on, but usually only for a few a finds at a time.

This is a highly variable/intermittent problem.... It first happened a few months ago at my parents house but then went away. Everything has been normal at my house until a couple days ago it was having some troubles, but was working normally again through last night. Then the problem is back again today all day.

Anyone have any suggestions? How can a problem be so intermittent?


Log in or register to leave comments.
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2015 8:31 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 7:23 pm
Posts: 16687
Location: Colorado
Are you sure that your phone is using wifi? It could be that that phone is not using the internet.

_________________
Owner, CEO and Founder of http://www.communitiesbound.com and http://www.285bound.com
Graphics Design at http://www.gorgeouslygraphic.com
Colorado Native.

Check a fact before it becomes a fact.


Log in or register to leave comments.
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2015 8:37 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2015 2:53 pm
Posts: 3
It's def on WiFi. I have no cell coverage here.
So this morning the problem has magically disappeared again... I'm starting to think the transformer on my power cord may occasionally create an emf which disrupts the router... Although I don't know how likely that is..


Log in or register to leave comments.
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2015 8:50 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 7:23 pm
Posts: 16687
Location: Colorado
You know if it is quest, they have little gadgets that they have you put on your phone to stop interference. That is super odd though.

_________________
Owner, CEO and Founder of http://www.communitiesbound.com and http://www.285bound.com
Graphics Design at http://www.gorgeouslygraphic.com
Colorado Native.

Check a fact before it becomes a fact.


Log in or register to leave comments.
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2015 8:53 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2015 2:53 pm
Posts: 3
ISP is CenturyLink. I don't have a land line so no filters.

This is the wierdest computer problem I've ever had. Spent an entire day on phone with tech support and had a cl guy come out and nobody can figure it out. It's def something with my computer though and they only look at the router side of it...


Log in or register to leave comments.
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 17, 2015 1:17 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 7:23 pm
Posts: 16687
Location: Colorado
Quest is terrible it took my neighbors 3 weeks to have them fix their phone. Did you figure it out yet?

_________________
Owner, CEO and Founder of http://www.communitiesbound.com and http://www.285bound.com
Graphics Design at http://www.gorgeouslygraphic.com
Colorado Native.

Check a fact before it becomes a fact.


Log in or register to leave comments.
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
POWERED_BY